The Shelfie Book Tag

FullSizeRender (10).jpg

I recently realized that I haven’t posted a book tag in quite a while so I went searching and found the shelfie book tag. I don’t really know who originally made this tag but if you happen to know, feel free to leave a comment. Let’s get started.

How many shelves assigned to books do you have?

I have three individual bookshelves that are home to my ridiculous amount of books. Two of my shelves each have two shelves and I like them the most. My other is a bookcase that has about eight shelves. Oh also I have some of my favorite or TBR classics on my desk so maybe that counts as a shelf.

FullSizeRender (9)

This is my favorite shelf that contains all my favorite series as well as my babies ❀

How do you decorate them?

Pop figures, bookmarks, figurines, bookish maps, fairy lights, movie tickets, and really just a lot of little knickknacks.

A master burglar comes and steals five of your most prized books off your shelf, what are they?

My entire Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer is signed but I think I would say Winter because it was my favorite and I went to the launch party for it. Prisoner of Azkaban because that is my favorite in the Harry Potter series, This Star Won’t Go Out by Esther Earl, A Court of Thorns and Roses and Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas.

What is the biggest book on your shelf?

The Fiery Cross by Diana Gabaldon which is part of the Outlander series takes the cake at 1443 pages.

What book has sat on your shelf the longest?

So I don’t really know the answer to this question because I’ve been collecting book my entire life but the one IΒ feel the most guilty about is The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan. *sweats*

What is the prettiest spine on your shelf?

There are so many beautiful spines on my shelf but I love the Throne of Glass series spines (you can see in my shelfie up there) I love how they have Celeana on the side and they just look so nice.

What is the most expensive book?

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

This beautiful illustrated Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone I think is the most expensive book I’ve purchased and even then I had a discount code but it was worth it anyway.

Where are your shelves?

I have a shelf on either side of my window, one of those is my favorite (pictured above) that is over my bed. my other shelf is on the wall across from my favorites. There is no symmetrical-ness in my room but I’m fine with it.

So that was the Shelfie Book Tag and I thought it was quite fun. If you decide to do this as well please send me a link so I can check it out, I love other peoples shelfies!!

Leave a Reply

