Pokemon Go Book Tag

Pokemon-Go-Book-Tag

Hello everyone and oh look it’s another tag…*sweats*

This tag was created by the lovely Aentee over at Read At Midnight along with every Pokemon graphic you see on this post. Sadly, I no longer have data on my phone (totally not because I would go over every month…hahaha) so it’s difficult to jump around from WiFi connection to WiFi connection trying to catch the occasional Pokemon. Don’t get me wrong, I’m desperate and of course I still play that way…Anyway, lets get into the tag.

Pokemon-Tag-01Starters

My favorite of the three original starters is of course Charmander although I accidentally chose Bulbasaur on Pokemon Go. I just have a deep love toward fire types as well as dragon types.

The book that started my love for reading I would have to say was the Junie B. Jones series by Barbara Park. I’m still pretty sure I read almost all of the books published in this series when I was a child and I just had so much fun with these stories and was pretty much all I read my first two years of school.

Pokemon-Tag02Pikachu

Pikachu was of course a huge part of my childhood. I would wake up at 4am before school so I could watch an episode or two of Pokemon and I can say that my parents weren’t extremely happy when I was up that early.

Harry Potter was also a huge part of my later child hood and still is today, hence the blog name. I will never grow out of my love for Harry Potter and why would I when it has the most wonderful fan base and has taught me so much.

Pokemon-Tag-03-Zubat

At this point I’m happy with whatever Pokemon I catch because I’m desperate.

I feel terrible saying this and a couple of my friends would kill me if they read this but honestly, I’ve lost a lot of interest in The Percy Jackson Series. I just feel like they’ve been so hyped up and everyone keeps saying to read them that I’ve just lost interest. I will still attempt to read them and I’m sure that after I get through the first book I’ll be sucked in and regret not starting sooner.

Pokemon-Tag-04-Ditto

I used to love Ditto because he reminded me of slime and I was a messy kid. I haven’t come across one in the game yet which isn’t surprising *sheds a single tear*.

I actually don’t have an answer for this one because let’s be honest, I’m usually blind to this sort of thing unless I hear someone say it. For example, people say that Red Rising is a lot like Red Queen so that’s pretty much implanted in my brain that will probably make me unknowingly compare the two if I ever read Red Rising.

Pokemon-Tag-05-Snorlax

I love Snorlax, hes basically my spirit animal honestly and he just looks like you could take a nap on him.

So this is the other reason I have yet to read The Percy Jackson Seriesss. There are two series about him and they just get bigger and bigger! I already have a majority of the books and it’s intimidating me.

Pokemon-Tag06-Gengar

I love ghost types but I SURE DO WISH I COULD CATCH ANY…Can you tell I’m upset?

I don’t read too many horror books but the last time I did was when I read The Merciless and let me just tell you, that book was so good and a sequel just came out this month that I must get my hands on.

Pokemon-Tag07-NidokingQueen

My current Bookish OTPs are Feysand, Chaolena (I will go down with my ship), Quirrelmort, and of course Gracie/George Weasley. I’m not pathetic at all thank you very much.

Pokemon-Tag08-Rapidash

I just caught a Ponyta yesterday and my boyfriend was slightly upset because he’s been trying to get one and you could say that I’m quite happy with myself. Muahahahaha.

You by Caroline Kepnes was fast-paced and I found myself opening the book every time I had the chance. It was thrilling and terrifying I loved it! My non spoiler review is here.

Pokemon-Tag09-Eevee

Eevee is one of those Pokemon that you could never catch enough of. There are so many Eeveelutions and not to mention that Eevee is just adorable by itself.

I could never get sick of Harry Potter spin offs because come on who would? I have read like all the spoilers for The Cursed Child aaaaaaand yea… But I can’t wait for Fantastic Beasts and I’m still waiting for those inevitable Marauders stories. Please J. Please.

Pokemon-Tag14-Magikarp

My dream in life is to catch a shiny Magikarp and I will be on top of the world. PERSEVERANCE!!

I picked up City of Bones mostly because of all the hype surrounding The Mortal Instruments and I didn’t exactly expect to love it as much as I did. I ended up binge reading the series my last month of summer break a couple years ago and it was AWESOME.

Pokemon-Tag12-Legendary

Due to my lack of being able to play Pokemon Go (yes still angry) I still haven’t been able to pick a team. I’m between Team Valor and Team Instinct.

The Raven Cycle is one of those series that I’ve been around the book community long enough to witness the release of the last two or three and always wishing I had caught up with everyone. Regardless, I am SOO excited to read this series and see what all the hype is about.

Pokemon-Tag15Mew-MewTwo

Mewtwo used to creep me out as a kid probably because of the movie but I’ve always leaned more towards Mew between the two. It’s a cute pink cat come on.

It’s not a collector’s edition but I just really want the UK covers of Harry Potter. I just really like them and I could probably go on Ebay and get them but I mean, money. I also love the UK covers of the Throne of Glass Series.

Pokemon-Tag10-Egg

I currently have two eggs and am now debating walking the perimeter of my house multiple times to hatch them.

This book is already out but I’ve heard so many good things about it, The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye. This sounds like an awesome fantasy and I can’t wait to get my hands on it.

Pokemon-Tag11-Lure-Module

I have a few auto buy authors including J.K. Rowling, Marissa Meyer, and Sarah J. Maas. I love all of these ladies books and uuuugh their writing is beautiful! ❤

Pokemon-Tag13-Server-Down

Ever since Harry Potter and the Cursed Child was announced I have been anticipating the release of the script. Like I said though, I’ve read all the spoilers for it but I’m still excited to read it. I also can’t wait for Empire of Storms and A Court of Thorns and Roses #3 because I finished ACOMAF a couple weeks ago and I CAN’T HANDLE MY FEELINGS!!


I just wanted to say thank you to Aentee again for making this amazing tag, it was so much fun!

I’m tagging Alex from The Books Buzz along with Batool from Koffee Books to do this tag. Not sure if you guys are fans of Pokemon but this is still a really fun tag!

Thank you for reading and of course feel free to do this tag also! Please leave me a link to your post here so I can read your answers ❤ ❤

One thought on “Pokemon Go Book Tag

  1. Thanks so much for doing the tag, I am so happy to hear you had fun with it ❤
    The Raven Cycle is 100% worthy of the hype, I am finishing the series this month and I completely love it. And omg screaming at Quirellmort XD

    Like

Leave a Reply

