2017 Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag!!

FullSizeRender (22)
1. Best Book You’ve Read So Far in 2015?
This was really hard to answer because even though I haven’t read a ton of books so far, the ones I have read have been soooooo good. But ultimately Heartless by Marissa Meyer blew me away at the beginning of the year and continues to do so everytime I think about it!!
2. Best Sequel You’ve Read So Far in 2015?
A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas OH MY GOD WHAT A BOOK!! I’m sad to see these characters go but that fanale had me going through every stage of grief after I read it and I loved it.
3. New Release You Haven’t Read Yet, But Want To?
Caraval by Stephanie Garber is one I’ve had basically since it’s release but I just haven’t gotten around to yet. Booktube-a-thon is coming up though so who knows.

4. Most Anticipated Release For Second Half of 2015?
There’s Someone inside your House by Stephanie Perkins comes out September 26th this year and you have no idea how excited I am! It’s said to be like the horror movie Scream and that is my favorite scary movie (haha catch my reference?). Also Tower of Dawn by Sarah J. Maas comes out the 5th of September which I can’t wait for because Chaol is my all time favorite Throne of Glass Character besides Manon of course.
5. Biggest Disappointment?
I read The Devil in the White City by Eric Larson this year for my non-fiction book chat for English and I really thought I’d like it more than I did. Although I learned a lot about H.H. Holmes and the Worlds Fair, the story telling was so bland and boring that I dreaded finishing it.
6. Biggest Surprise?
Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder took me by surprise! I absolutely fell in love with the characters and world from chapter one and I’m excited to continue! (Non Spoiler Review)
7. Favourite New Author?
F. Scott Fitzgerald by himself has such an interesting life and history, and after reading The Great Gatsby this year, I’ve become obsessed and really want to read more by him!
8. Newest Fictional Crush?
I don’t wanna bring up Valek from Poison Study again but come on I love him so much ❀ Also Jest from Heartless has a special place in my heart forever.
9. Newest Favourite Character?
Kel from A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab had me from the first page, I am utterly in love but also I can’t decide because Valek from Poison StudyΒ by Maria V. Snyder had me swooning through the whole book aaaaah I can’t choose don’t make me!
10. Book That Made You Cry?
11. Book That Made You Happy?
I’m combining questions 10 and 11 because Always and Forever Lara Jean by Jenny Han had be rolling on the floor bawling as well as paralyzed with happiness. This was a great finish to a wonderful contemporary trilogy that I will always love.
12. Favourite Book To Movie Adaptation You Saw This Year?
13. Favourite Review You’ve Written This Year?
Not gonna lie, I’ve only written two reviews this year but my Heartless one has got to be one of my favorites of all time because of how wonderful the book was! You can read it here.
14. Most Beautiful Book You Bought So Far This Year?

I am hopelessly in love with this edition of The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh! The colors and everything are just beautiful and I’m excited to see what all the hype around this book is about!

35121746
15. What Books Do You Need To Read By The End of The Year?
Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
Stolen Songbird by Daniel L. Jensen
The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater
Stone Cold Touch by Jennifer L. Armentrout
The Assassins Blade by Sarah J. Maas

I’m excited to see what the rest of this year has in store and I hope you all read some fantastic new books and find some fantastic new authors that you love!!

Leave a Reply

