Warrior Witch by Daniel L. Jensen (The Malediction Trilogy #3)

21851572summary
Cécile and Tristan have accomplished the impossible, but their greatest challenge remains: defeating the evil they have unleashed upon the world.

As they scramble for a way to protect the people of the Isle and liberate the trolls from their tyrant king, Cécile and Tristan must battle those who’d see them dead. To win, they will risk everything. And everyone.

But it might not be enough. Both Cécile and Tristan have debts, and they will be forced to pay them at a cost far greater than they had ever imagined.

Goodreads BookDepository

Stolen Songbird (The Malediction Trilogy #1)
Hidden Huntress (The Malediction Trilogy #2)

Photo Jul 28, 8 22 19 PM.jpg

I have never cried while reading a book as much as I did last night. Holy. Shit. Let me just say the this is one of the best fantasy series I’ve read in a very long time and I will never be over it! Lets just talk about how action packed this book was. It started right where Hidden Huntress left off, Trianon waiting to be attacked and everyone freaking tf out. There was just so much action with Roland, the king, the slaug, Tristan, and basically the entire land. I really enjoyed that bit of the king being redeemed because he just wanted Tristan to be the savior the trolls needed. Also, I felt so bad for Roland the entire time because he was just a child who had gone mad with iron and didn’t deserve to be used as he was.

My heart was broken more than once while reading this finale and I’m not positive I’ll ever recover. The first time I cried I think was when Tristan suggested that Cecile do a spell to mute their bond in case something happened to one of them. I was mostly freaked out because she was crying and I didn’t fully understand and thought that it would break the bond instead. I was wrong but still, that was devastating. Then again when Marc died, then again when Cecile did that spell on Roland and his madness went away, and then finally at the end when my heart was quite literally ripped out of my body and lit on fire. As soon as that stupid summer guy called in their deal and said that he wanted her to find a way to get all his people back to Arcadia, I was not having it. I just knew that it wasn’t gonna be a happy ending. And when he came and was like “I said I wanted all my people back” I was just like OH HELL NO. I was completely breaking down when Cecile was compelled to do the spell on him and then Tristan’s uncle used his name to make him abide and I’m just a wreck. When he was gone and it was revealed later that Cecile was PREGNANT with their child there was no saving my heart. I have a weakness for characters getting pregnant in terrible circumstances and this was no exception. Tristan just had to watch Cecile and his son through a hole basically never getting to talk to her or anything until the very end when she was on her death bed. I wanted so bad for Tristan and her to have that life together with their son, that whole time I was just hoping that Tristan’s uncle would let him go back but NOPE. They did end up together in the end which I was happy for but they didn’t get that mortal life where they grew old together and had more babies and were just a nice old couple that got to tell stories of their adventures and travel the world. You could say I’m still upset.

This review was probably one of my messiest but can you blame me? I’m still recovering from the hell that book put me through. Thank you again Daniel L. Jensen for crushing my heart, you really know how to make someone cry harder than ever and I thank you for that. This series was so so so much fun and I’m going to miss all these characters greatly but I’m sure they’ll stick with me for years to come still.

Photo Aug 02, 8 14 52 PM
Photo Aug 01, 4 57 44 PM
5 Stars

Photo Aug 04, 6 15 57 PM

“Given the choice between one lifetime spent with you or a thousand without, I will always choose you.”

A broken child,” Sabine said. But still just a child.

More Quotes

One thought on “Warrior Witch by Daniel L. Jensen (The Malediction Trilogy #3)

  1. Pingback: BookTube-a-Thon 2017 Wrap Up | Weasleys Wizard Reads

Leave a Reply

